Access Keys:

 
 
Mitchell House School Marmont Park, Belfast
 
 
 
 
 
 
Mitchell House School Marmont Park, Belfast

About Us

Mitchell House is an Education Authority Belfast Region co-educational special school for children with physical disabilities. Most of our students have an associated learning difficulty to some degree.

Mitchell House...

 

Mitchell House

 
parentmail
 

Latest Photos...

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Friday, 19th April 2019
Easter Holiday
Good Friday
Sunday, 21st April 2019
Easter Sunday
Monday, 22nd April 2019
Easter Holiday
Easter Monday
Tuesday, 23rd April 2019
Easter Holiday
Easter Tuesday
Wednesday, 24th April 2019
Easter Holiday
Thursday, 25th April 2019
Easter Holiday
Friday, 26th April 2019
Easter Holiday
Monday, 29th April 2019
Term 3 begins (Normal day 9:00am-3:15pm)
Healthy Break payment for Term 3 due (£10 for the full Term)
Sparrows to visit St Colmcilles Hall (Approx. 10am-12.15pm)
Thursday, 2nd May 2019
Kestrels to visit the Holywood Arches Library (Approx. 10:15am-12:30pm)
Friday, 3rd May 2019
Junior School pupils to visit The Donkey Sanctuary - AM (May change with little notice.)
Monday, 6th May 2019
May Bank Holiday (MHS closed)
Thursday, 9th May 2019
Falcons to Ballymena Business Centre - T&D (Approx. 9.45am-2.45pm)
Sparrows to visit the Ulster Museum (Approx. 10am-12.15pm)
Friday, 10th May 2019
Junior School pupils to visit The Donkey Sanctuary - AM (May change with little notice.)
Wednesday, 15th May 2019
Starlings and Sparrows to Fleming Fulton for 'Sing Out' rehearsal (Approx. 10.00am-12.30pm)
Thursday, 16th May 2019
Swans to visit Carrickfergus (Approx. 9.45am-1.00pm)
Friday, 17th May 2019
Junior School pupils to visit The Donkey Sanctuary - AM (May change with little notice.)
Sparrows to visit Eden Pottery (Approx. 9:45am-2pm)
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019
Swans to visit Millennium Park (Approx. 9.45am-12 noon)
Starlings and Sparrows to Fleming Fulton for 'Sing Out' rehearsal (Approx. 10.00am-12.30pm)
Thursday, 23rd May 2019
Ducklings to visit Crawfordsburn Park (Approx. 9.45am-12.15pm)
Friday, 24th May 2019
Junior School pupils to visit The Donkey Sanctuary - AM (May change with little notice.)
Robins to visit Pickie Funpark - Bangor (Approx. 9.30am-1.30pm)
Monday, 27th May 2019
May Bank Holiday (MHS closed)
Wednesday, 29th May 2019
Starlings and Sparrows to Fleming Fulton for 'Sing Out' rehearsal (Approx. 10.00am-12.30pm)
Thursday, 30th May 2019
Swans to visit the Armagh Planetarium (Approx. 9:30am-3pm)
Friday, 31st May 2019
Junior School pupils to visit The Donkey Sanctuary - AM (May change with little notice.)
Annual Sponsored Walk for Friends of MHS (Details will be sent home.)
Monday, 3rd June 2019
Football Tournament
Thursday, 6th June 2019
Kestrels to visit the Holywood Arches Library (Approx. 10:15am-12:30pm)
Friday, 7th June 2019
Junior School pupils to visit The Donkey Sanctuary - AM (May change with little notice.)
Nursery to visit the Ulster Hospital (Approx. 9:30am-12:15pm)
Monday, 10th June 2019
Post Primary Sports Day
Friday, 14th June 2019
Junior School pupils to visit The Donkey Sanctuary - AM (May change with little notice.)
Primary Sports Day