Access Keys:

 
 
Mitchell House School Marmont Park, Belfast
 
 
 
 
 
 
Mitchell House School Marmont Park, Belfast

About Us

Mitchell House is an Education Authority Belfast Region co-educational special school for children with physical disabilities. Most of our students have an associated learning difficulty to some degree.

Mitchell House...

 

Mitchell House

 
parentmail
 

Latest Photos...

 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Thursday, 13th December 2018
Sparrows to visit Dundonald IceBowl (Approx. 10.00am-2.00pm)
Friday, 14th December 2018
Junior School pupils to visit The Donkey Sanctuary - AM (May change with little notice.)
Sparrows & Starlings to the Strand Cinema (Approx. 9:45am-12:30pm)
Monday, 17th December 2018
MHS Choir to sing at the City Airport (Approx. 10:30am - 11:30am)
Tuesday, 18th December 2018
Ducklings to visit Santa at Hillmount Garden Centre (Approx. 9:40am-12:30pm)
Wednesday, 19th December 2018
Toucans to visit Hillmount & Forestside (Approx. 10:00am-1:00pm)
Friday, 21st December 2018
Last day of Term 1 - Pupils go home at 12:30pm (Dinners available)
Merry Christmas!
Junior School pupils to visit The Donkey Sanctuary - AM (May change with little notice.)
Monday, 24th December 2018
Christmas Eve
Christmas Holiday
Tuesday, 25th December 2018
Christmas Day
Christmas Holiday
Wednesday, 26th December 2018
Boxing Day
Christmas Holiday
Thursday, 27th December 2018
Christmas Holiday
Friday, 28th December 2018
Christmas Holiday
Monday, 31st December 2018
Christmas Holiday
Tuesday, 1st January 2019
Christmas Holiday
Happy New Year!
Wednesday, 2nd January 2019
Christmas Holiday
Thursday, 3rd January 2019
Staff Development Day 2 (No pupils in MHS)
Friday, 4th January 2019
Term 2.1 begins (Normal day 9:00am-3:15pm)
Healthy break payment for Term 2 due (£15 for the full Term)
Thursday, 10th January 2019
Kestrels to visit the Holywood Arches Library (Approx. 10:15am-12:30pm)
Friday, 11th January 2019
Junior School pupils to visit The Donkey Sanctuary - AM (May change with little notice.)
Friday, 18th January 2019
Junior School pupils to visit The Donkey Sanctuary - AM (May change with little notice.)
Monday, 21st January 2019
School Health Vaccination Team visiting MHS (DTP for year 11 & 12 pupils - PM)
Friday, 25th January 2019
Junior School pupils to visit The Donkey Sanctuary - AM (May change with little notice.)
Friday, 1st February 2019
Junior School pupils to visit The Donkey Sanctuary - AM (May change with little notice.)
Thursday, 7th February 2019
Kestrels to visit the Holywood Arches Library (Approx. 10:15am-12:30pm)
Friday, 8th February 2019
Junior School pupils to visit The Donkey Sanctuary - AM (May change with little notice.)